Fabric Architecture Magazine

05May11

Welcome Fabric Architecture readers. It’s very exciting to have you here! Please explore and comment to your hearts’ content. I’ve also included a link to the final document if you’re interested in the summary of the product and process.

Sausen-Dancing Fabric thesis booklet

It’s been nearly a year since I presented my M.Arch thesis project. The past year has found me working to complete my Master of Science in Architecture-Sustainable Design track. I’m currently working on my thesis project. It involves textiles, of course. Cold climate claddings: Do textiles make the grade? My research looks at improving the energy and aesthetic performance of anonymous mid-century suburban office buildings. I plan to present the project in July.

Again, welcome! I look forward to hearing from some of you and opening up some dialogues about fabric architecture.



No Responses Yet to “Fabric Architecture Magazine”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment