Site Test – “It’s alive!”

10May10

Are there things that could stand for improvement? Certainly. But as a single step in this semester-long process, I’m quite happy with it. It’s an especially sweet success for me after the many iterations over the weekend. It’s a proof of concept. It’s been so amazing to see everything I thought I knew foiled by the properties of the fabric itself. This fabric has enough stretch that it confounds my attempts to treat it as a sheet material; it is a sheet material, but one that does not maintain a consistent form or dimension.

If the weather forecast improves, I will install three planes outside Rapson as part of my final presentation. The morning may be dry, so keep your fingers crossed that I can get all three panels up. Otherwise, I’ll try to install one panel (or a partial deployment of a panel) inside the architecture building. I’ve been scoping out back-up locations today.

No Responses Yet to “Site Test – “It’s alive!””

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

