Hadid likes layers too!

22Apr10

Zaha Hadid’s proposed design for the Dance and Music Center in the Hague has been named a finalist.

Layers are everywhere. I’ll have to post my newest layered work tomorrow for a completely unfair comparison. I’ll leave you with a teaser, it looks like I took a shotgun to a stack of cheesecloth/gauze!

Image and news from ArchDaily.

2 Responses to “Hadid likes layers too!”

  1. 1 Bruce Wright

    Amber, this sounds very intriguing. It also seems like you are getting closer to a successful design. Good job! I left the back issue of Fabric Architecture in your mailbox on thurs. Hope it’s helpful.
    Bruce

    • 2 ambersausen

      Hi Bruce, Thanks for the magazine. I’m excited to read through it! The project is feeling good right now. I’ll have to get some images up of the models I’ve been making this week. Thanks, Amber


Leave a Reply

